6w3dp and I promised I’d update after a massive Eddie Rockett’s burger!

Published January 6, 2014 by ivfdream

We have this awful tradition that everytime we get bad news or a miscarriage( 3 times for us 😦 ) that we go to Eddie Rockett’s Diner and stuff our faces and then cry and then rub our bellies!

So, when I gave my DH the great doubling news today, he suggested we should start a new association with Eddie Rockett’s and go to celebrate there this evening! Great idea!

I had been watching the clock after 4:30. The last two occasions that the nurse had called had been after 4:30 and was hoping it would be around the same otherwise it might be my GP that called.

I did not want to hear from my GP. She is brilliant but I reckoned if she called then the news was seriously bad.

Of c ourse, her name came up at about 4:45, I have her direct line saved. I was tempted not to pick it up. When I did, she tried to make small talk for a minute so I just asked her if it was good or bad news. She told me it was great news and that my hcg had gone up to 66689 or something. I remember there was 3 six digits and afterwards DH pointed out the symbolism of the 3 “6” put together!

Anyway, my GP seemed happy and said she thinks thing are going good but she might check them again on Thursday. My scan is on Wednesday so I told her I would let her know the outcome.

Both me and DH are delighted but shocked, we feel a bit numb as we expect bad news but then get good but still feel anxious. It’s impossible to relax.

Onto our dinner in Eddie Rockett’s. For those of you who are not Irish or have not heard of Eddie’s, it is basically an Irish, American diner with Irish twists like garlic-mayo cheese fries, which are my downfall. I ordered them and my favourite burger, the M50. The m50 is beef patty, sweet and caramelised onions, mushrooms and a secret sauce all in a sesame seed, soft bun! I finished it off easily but struggled with the fries, which is not like me. My belly has had a slight sticky-out bit since last week but after eating the burger and fries, it is officially bulging slightly over my jeans and I feel soooo stuffed. But happy. For now! One nice sleep tonight!

Tomorrow, back to my normal healthy eating, made some nice tomato soup for lunch and having beef one pot barley for dinner and my fresh fruit smoothie for snack.

 

Thanks for all of your comments, it is very reassuring to hear from your experience what is happening to me. Thank you. The internet can be a great place.

m50burger

3 comments on “6w3dp and I promised I’d update after a massive Eddie Rockett’s burger!

  • Leave a Reply

        Did She Really Just Say That?

    When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

    My Assisted Conception Journey

    Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

    jonsie13

    living in the middle | navigating infertility

    joeseeberblog

    This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

    jandeinfertilityjourney

    The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

    smgisttc

    A journey through IVF and infertility

    naming the time between

    Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

    Blurred Lines But Hope

    Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

    Project Sweet Pea

    An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

    ttcPCOSinfertile

    Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

    still counting stars

    reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

    Will Work For Baby

    Our Journey to Starting a Family

    Still a Mama Wannabe

    Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

    NewtoIVF

    The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

    My IVFing Story

    IVF Survivor and mother

    lumpsandbumps

    Along the broken road through IVF

    IVF male

    IVF from the male POV

