8w5d

Published January 22, 2014 by ivfdream

Today was one of those rushy days! Rushing about but I managed to get a walk in down town after work. I am feeling utterly wrecked and tired. I went to bed when I got home for an hour but would have happily have slept for the night until the next morning! We are going out tonight to see a play. Energy levels don’t feel up to it but am trying to keep busy as I promised myself I would.
I had a snotty light brown mucous discharge today, about the size of my nail so tiny really! How odd. My body is disgusting! Still feeling nausea today but it really isn’t as bad as it used to be, which I could worry about but then I remember to keep myself busy!
My breast are getting too big now. I can’t wear one of my old sports bra and my new, expensive ones are feeling snug. I put on a top today that I hadn’t worn for ages. I remember a book telling me to wear some of the tighter clothes that you love as in the next few weeks, you won’t be able to.
I have a function on over the weekend, a glitzy and formal dinner dance type and I will have to wear a dress but I have loads! Problem is my belly is protruding a bit. I’m sure no one will notice but I will. I also feel bloated and my breasts feel to big and bouncy. I’ll try on some dressed tomorrow and I will see. If not, I’ll but something before then but it seems like an awful waste of money!
Anyway, better go get ready.

Leave a Reply

Did She Really Just Say That?

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

My Assisted Conception Journey

Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jandeinfertilityjourney

The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

smgisttc

A journey through IVF and infertility

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

Blurred Lines But Hope

Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

Project Sweet Pea

An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

ttcPCOSinfertile

Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

still counting stars

reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

Will Work For Baby

Our Journey to Starting a Family

Still a Mama Wannabe

Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

NewtoIVF

The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

IVF male

IVF from the male POV

