8w6d and nearly at the nine, baby!

Published January 23, 2014 by ivfdream

Tomorrow, it is our nine week pregnancy mark up! I feel so lucky to have got this far. On the other hand, I am feeling crap, exhausted, sick, headachey and generally moody with life. GRRR!
I feel like I’m in a constant jet lag and he fact I can’t say anything to anyone, especially at work, it is hard. I couldn’t eat my lovely lunch my DH prepared for me yesterday and felt guilty throwing it in bin. I really need to take a hold of my diet as I am just getting through on things that are quick and don’t make me feel sick. I bought a book on pregnancy nutrition so going to study that this weekend and plan accordingly. The 6 mini meal thing is probably going to have to happen.
I have a big dinner out tomorrow night and just tried on a few dresses. Only one fitted me to my own taste! I could see my little belly sticking out and it looks like I’ve just eaten a bit too much as I’m petite. I can’t wait for belly to protrude so I actually look pregnant. Tomorrow, everyone will be drinking and I will be teetotal. We are staying at the venue so I’m sure some people will find that odd but they just might be too drunk to care!
I’ve had a bit more creamy, white discharge today and it reminds me of heavy ovulation. I couldn’t be ovulating, could I?
I’m joking.
Anyway, a very early night for me tonight.

Leave a Reply

Did She Really Just Say That?

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

My Assisted Conception Journey

Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jandeinfertilityjourney

The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

smgisttc

A journey through IVF and infertility

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

Blurred Lines But Hope

Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

Project Sweet Pea

An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

ttcPCOSinfertile

Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

still counting stars

reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

Will Work For Baby

Our Journey to Starting a Family

Still a Mama Wannabe

Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

NewtoIVF

The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

IVF male

IVF from the male POV

