9w3d pregnant and pre scan worries!

Published January 27, 2014 by ivfdream

All feeling good here. Belly is expanding though. I’ve looked at other women’s bellies at my stage and they are as flat as a pancake. Is that normal? My womb is now size of a grapefruit so I have no idea why these other ladies’ stomachs are so flat. Can’t be good!
I’ve put on 3 lbs but I was a normal BMI before I got pregnant so I only meant to out on 3.5 lbs! So, I admit I’ve been enjoying myself a bit too much with foods that I could actually eat. I normally eat very well but healthy foods were making me feel sick. I’m back to my normal eating now so I can only afford half a pound in the next 2.5 weeks! I also haven’t been exercising much due to tiredness but felt okay to go out this evening and did a 3km walk.
I really don’t want to be one of the women who put weight on through over eating. I know some women that put on 4 and a half stone! The max is meant to be 2 and a half stone!
My breasts are just growing and growing and had a bout of nausea this morning that resulted in dry retching…sorry, guys for the over sharing! Am feeling slightly sick again now but waiting for dinner. My smells are still over the top.
I worry still. I worry about the scan on Wednesday. It’s the ten week one. If we get good news, the chances of miscarriage drop to 1%. I’m hoping all is good. I’ve had no bleeding or spotting since my last scare after my last scan, two weeks ago.
Had an awful sleep last night. Was cold and thirsty and too hot and sweaty and tossing and turning.
Laters.

Leave a Reply

Did She Really Just Say That?

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

My Assisted Conception Journey

Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jandeinfertilityjourney

The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

smgisttc

A journey through IVF and infertility

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

Blurred Lines But Hope

Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

Project Sweet Pea

An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

ttcPCOSinfertile

Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

still counting stars

reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

Will Work For Baby

Our Journey to Starting a Family

Still a Mama Wannabe

Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

NewtoIVF

The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

IVF male

IVF from the male POV

