10w4d pregnant and anxiety will never end

Published February 4, 2014 by ivfdream

I feel the last week is dragging, like I’m stuck on week ten forever! Today, I’m feeling down and negative. Really negative. I thought I saw faint colour on my urine when I wiped. Well, only a superhero with super sight as a trait could spot it but it’s there and am feeling down again. I think it feels crampy and not feeling sick today apart from when I just ate lots of ginger biscuits and toffees as I’m convinced there is no point being healthy. That’s how bad I feel. I wish I could be like normal women who are pregnant, they never really think this much about it, I’m sure.
To make things worse, the weather is getting stormy and rainy again. It has been calm today but horrific at weekend. I am so tired of this weather. It’s due to go calm again on Friday and then horrific at weekend again!
I am really sending so much to my womb in that I make it to Thursday and my first scan with OB nurse at 11 weeks. Wouldn’t it be awful if things went bad before I even got there? I’m feeling crap.
Crap.crap.crap.
Wake me up tomorrow morning!
Update before I go to bed-cramping feeling has stopped, it lasted for hour and half with no spotting or anything to be seen. A stabbing pain on my right side came and went and now I feel a slight pull on my right side.
Good night.

9 comments on “10w4d pregnant and anxiety will never end

  • I AGREE! There is no way “normal” fertile, pregnant women think this much, worry this much, or are even aware of how many ways things can go wrong. A friend of mine & mother of 3, who I was trying to explain this to, & she said “of something happened now, you would know, there would be cramping & bleeding, etc.” No, no, I wouldn’t necessarily know anything. Oh well. All we can do it pray & get through one day at a time & try to be as patient as possible between appointments! Good luck!

  • I was only saying to my hubby yesterday how much I wish I was “normal”. I wish I could close my eyes and wake up at 30 weeks or even better 40 weeks! It’s so hard to keep positive sometimes.

  • I’m 21+1 today but my first baby was born at 24+5 completely out of the blue and he didn’t make it. So I’m kinda on edge as it gets closer to week 24!

  • They’re still not sure. Baby was fine, so it wasn’t anything to do with him. I tested negative for b-strep which can bring on prem labour in some women.

    They don’t think my cervix is weak as I felt contractions last time (I thought they were braxton hicks for most of the day) in the end I was told it was “one if those things” so this time they’re keeping an eye on me.

    I have progesterone pessaries and my cervix is regularly measured so I have everything crossed that I’ll make it full term.

    Although I did have a little breakdown yesterday when my cervix came up 38mm when every other time it was 45mm but my consultant said it’s normal to reduce slightly at this stage… Still, panicking can not be avoided!

  • God, it’s very hard on you and husband. You poor thing. I think and hope everything will go well for you. You are to be admired for carrying on and getting back out there. You’re nearly there.

  • Leave a Reply

        Did She Really Just Say That?

    When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

    My Assisted Conception Journey

    Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

    jonsie13

    living in the middle | navigating infertility

    joeseeberblog

    This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

    jandeinfertilityjourney

    The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

    smgisttc

    A journey through IVF and infertility

    naming the time between

    Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

    Blurred Lines But Hope

    Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

    Project Sweet Pea

    An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

    ttcPCOSinfertile

    Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

    still counting stars

    reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

    Will Work For Baby

    Our Journey to Starting a Family

    Still a Mama Wannabe

    Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

    NewtoIVF

    The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

    My IVFing Story

    IVF Survivor and mother

    lumpsandbumps

    Along the broken road through IVF

    IVF male

    IVF from the male POV

