18 weeks update with heartburn as new symptom

Published March 28, 2014 by ivfdream

How far along? Week 18

Total weight gain: 2 lb up in a week, total gain is 14lb or a stone or getting fat. 😦

Maternity clothes? I started wearing them last weekend as I had no clean Wallis jeans left! Now, this week I wear those or my skirts and dresses. I live my H and M ones as they keep tight and mould the bump well whereas Next ones are getting a but looser and have to pull them up. But, I guess that’ll be handy for when I out more weight on!

Stretch marks?
No.

Movement:
No. GP told me not possible till 20 and probably likely at 26 weeks so a while to go yet!

Best moment this week:
Seeing baby and her/his lovely head, stomach and spine on the scan and hearing all us going great. Dr. told us that we will pass our 20 week anomaly scan with full marks and we can feel v confident!

Miss anything? I miss my daily coffee though I had two this week. Missed having a mimosa cocktail with my friend in wine bar.

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off: On.

Happy or moody most of the time: happy and balanced all week.

Looking forward to: Easter holidays. The 2o week scan. A Mothercare event where we can start looking at nursery items!

Food cravings: coffee.

Anything making you queasy or sick? No, nausea has gone but had lung infection which needed antibiotics and have developed heartburn which I hope is linked with lung infection.

Gender: not finding out.

Labour signs: no!

Symptoms: Heartburn. Starting to sleep a but better. White discharge. Slight tired but nothing big, symptom wise this week!

Did She Really Just Say That?

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

My Assisted Conception Journey

Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jandeinfertilityjourney

The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

smgisttc

A journey through IVF and infertility

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

Blurred Lines But Hope

Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

Project Sweet Pea

An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

ttcPCOSinfertile

Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

still counting stars

reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

Will Work For Baby

Our Journey to Starting a Family

Still a Mama Wannabe

Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

NewtoIVF

The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

IVF male

IVF from the male POV

