19w1d infection on lung and now a cold!

Published April 5, 2014 by ivfdream

I’m not one to complain but aaaaaaah!
Started feeling a bit sick after work yesterday and by the time bedtime had arrived, I had officially caught a common cold. It’s right in my nose, sinus and all stuffed up. DH had to leave our bed last night as I was snoring so badly.
I’ve now had this lung and chest infection thing for 2 weeks! After antibiotics and steroids, I’m left wondering have they improved things but maybe it would have been worse if I hadn’t taken them.
I have a GP normal check up on Monday and I am feeling anxious as am worried this illness will affect the baby. I’ve been googling like mad and apparently loads of pregnant women get sick and stay sick because their immune system is rubbish in pregnancy.
Apart, from all this, I feel great!lol!

Did She Really Just Say That?

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

My Assisted Conception Journey

Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jandeinfertilityjourney

The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

smgisttc

A journey through IVF and infertility

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

Blurred Lines But Hope

Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

Project Sweet Pea

An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

ttcPCOSinfertile

Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

still counting stars

reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

Will Work For Baby

Our Journey to Starting a Family

Still a Mama Wannabe

Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

NewtoIVF

The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

IVF male

IVF from the male POV

