22 week pregnancy update(well, it’s a 21 week 6 days update)

Published April 24, 2014 by ivfdream

How far along? Week 22

Total weight gain: up 5lbs in a fortnight! We have really treated ourselves and been eating out with no walking due to sickness. But, this is mad! I’m back to tracking my food. That makes total of 21 pounds in 22 weeks. Doh.

Update Total Weight Gain: 21 pounds

Maternity clothes? Haven’t bought any new ones but my friend gave me loads of stuff last week! I’m living in maternity jeans and tops with a new dress I bought for going out and looking nice. Track suits at home all the way though never wear track suits in public.

Stretch marks?
Not really though I was very overweight 14 years ago and one from back then is resurfacing on my stomach, though not noticeable in fact!

Movement:
Yes! A huge amount in the last week but quieter yesterday. Baby tends to move a lot at night and throughout the night and I get worried when I don’t feel it!

Best moment this week:
We had the anomaly scan at 21 weeks with midwife to be told everything is perfect! Lovely photos of scan and close ups of face! Also, started to buy some baby stuff. Bought first pack of nappies, which is cute!

Miss anything? Don’t really miss much this week. Getting used to no wine or coffee!

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off: On.

Happy or moody most of the time: happy enough. Feeling so happy with the movement and love my growing bump!

Looking forward to: going out tomorrow night with old friends for food etc. Visiting my GP next week for check up. All good!

Food cravings: no.

Anything making you queasy or sick? No.

Gender: not finding out.

Symptoms: movements. That’s it, it’s an easy pregnancy but I kind of though I would beM

Labour signs: no! Far too soon.

Did She Really Just Say That?

When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

My Assisted Conception Journey

Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

jandeinfertilityjourney

The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

smgisttc

A journey through IVF and infertility

naming the time between

Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

Blurred Lines But Hope

Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

Project Sweet Pea

An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

ttcPCOSinfertile

Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

still counting stars

reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

Will Work For Baby

Our Journey to Starting a Family

Still a Mama Wannabe

Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

NewtoIVF

The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

My IVFing Story

IVF Survivor and mother

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

IVF male

IVF from the male POV

