24 week 3 day update

Published May 12, 2014 by ivfdream

How far along? Week 24 and 3 day!

Total weight gain: stayed the same.

Started at 143 lbs. Am now 162 lbs and am 3 lbs over recommended weight gain.

Update Total Weight Gain: 19 pounds or 1 stone, 5 lbs.

Maternity clothes? Yes. Haven’t bought any news ones. Looking for good maternity nightwear and it’s really hard! Alternating between maternity jeans and my normal non maternity skirts and dresses.

Stretch marks?
No. Just bruises from my clexane injections.

Movement:
Yes! A huge amount though quiet today.

Best moment this week:
Having family up and bought everything for hospital bag and baby coming home outfit. Bought a v cute animal themed sleep suit with hat!
Also, had check up at Consultant and all is perfect. Baby measuring week over. Good sized! Am delighted!

Miss anything? Prosecco. Don’t know why!

Belly button in or out? In

Wedding rings on or off: On.

Happy or moody most of the time: happy as feeling healthy and fit. Walking 3km every day and swimming too. Weight is stabilising too so happy with that.

Looking forward to: Third trimester, I guess! Couple of weeks away.

Food cravings: no. Can’t say I’ve ever had real cravings. Think it’s a myth!

Anything making you queasy or sick? No.

Gender: not finding out.

Symptoms: movements and tightening of bottom of stomach and some pressure to go toilet more during the day.

Labour signs: no! Far too soon.

13 comments on “24 week 3 day update

  • You’ll really feel great when you feel the kicks but don’t worry if it doesn’t happen until past 22 weeks. Loads of women feel if later.

  • I’m getting excited now! I still can’t see myself with a baby at the end of this. I think because I’ve been pregnant for so long (what with going 6 months with H and then getting pregnant again so quickly) I just imagine being pregnant forever! I think it’s going to be quite surreal when I finally get to take her home, I imagine I might just burst from happiness/relief/joy! Haha! So I’m really eager for her to arrive now!
    Plus it’s getting harder to sleep, stand up, even sit down, she’s so low that I if I cross my legs it hurts and I get period like pains/cramps regularly too. Still short term pain, long term gain! Can’t complain πŸ˜ƒ

    How about you? How are you feeling?

  • I’m feeling super! But, am dreading third trimester as worried it will be awful. But, I can’t complain, feel so fortunate to have got this far. Yes, it’s been a trial and long journey for you and you deserve to burst with happiness!

  • Thanks! I just can’t wait to have her here and it all be over! Well if it makes you feel better, I’ve found the third trimester is flying by! Hopefully yours does too! It doesn’t feel like a week ago I was in the second trimester! You deserve a smooth journey to the end πŸ™‚

  • Leave a Reply

        Did She Really Just Say That?

    When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile...

    My Assisted Conception Journey

    Or....What to expect, when you're not expecting!

    jonsie13

    living in the middle | navigating infertility

    joeseeberblog

    This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

    jandeinfertilityjourney

    The good, the bad, and the ugly in our infertility journey. TTC baby #1

    smgisttc

    A journey through IVF and infertility

    naming the time between

    Trying to Conceive in a Crazy World

    Blurred Lines But Hope

    Intended Parents Sharing the Process of Gestational Surrogacy

    Project Sweet Pea

    An ongoing struggle with recurrent pregnancy loss

    ttcPCOSinfertile

    Infertility, PCOS, TTC with IVM / IVF & ICSI

    still counting stars

    reflections on infertility, patiance, trust and faith from a husband & wife

    Will Work For Baby

    Our Journey to Starting a Family

    Still a Mama Wannabe

    Journaling my journey through infertility and IVF

    NewtoIVF

    The trials and tribulations of a girl TTC

    My IVFing Story

    IVF Survivor and mother

    lumpsandbumps

    Along the broken road through IVF

    IVF male

    IVF from the male POV

